Santa Clara County Office of Education

Resources


AGENCY

CONTACT

PHONE

EMAIL & WEBSITE LINK

DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES

 

 

Alum Rock Counseling Center

 

 

 

Center main line

 

 

408.294.0500

 

 

info@alumrockcc.org

http://www.alumrockcc.org/

Therapeutic Behavioral Services (TBS) are available for youth who need behavioral support in addition to other mental health services they are receiving. The population TBS serves is youth under the age of 21 who have a primary existing specialty mental health service and require additional behavioral support. Youth must have full-scope Medi-Cal.

Catholic Charities

Sara Reyes

408.283.6150
EXT. 213

sreyes@chatholiccharities.org

http://www.catholiccharitiesscc.org/

Provide 8-10 week support groups to develop positive peer support networks. Substance abuse prevention and wellness workshops

Bill Wilson Center

Lorraine Flores

408.850.6131

lflores@bwc.org

http://www.billwilsoncenter.org/

 

Temporary services for homeless youth: shelter, life skills, vocational/job training services and employment opportunities

ConXion to Community

Hilda Morales Lucio

408.393.2204

hmorales@conxion.org

http://conxion.org/

Main focus is to remove barriers and provide individual services; Mentoring services, H.S. diploma & GED programs, job development and placement services,

Fresh Lifelines For Youth

Kody Lizana

408.386.7224

kody@flyprogram.org

http://flyprogram.org/

Law education and peer leadership training.

New Hope for Youth

Phillip Rodriguez

408.854.9166

prodriguez@newhopeforyouth.org

http://newhopeforyouth.org/

Violent based intervention program, crisis management, interest-based activities, and accompany youth to important meetings such as court dates, probation appointments, job interviews to provide advocacy for the youth

Teen Success, Inc.

Sandra Portasio

408.263.8330

sportasio@teensuccess.org

http://www.teensuccess.net/

Case management, parenting and reproductive health for young parents, mothers and families.

The Firehouse Community Development Corporation

Anita Rubio

209.534.9161

rubioa@yahoo.com

http://www.the-firehouse.org/

Male and female life skills workshops on conflict resolution, substance abuse prevention. Also provide interest-based activities that will promote positive relationships with adults and build positive social skills.

Caminar

Maritza Henry

408.200.8612

mhenry@fcservices.org

http://www.caminar.org/

Group sessions and activities that focus on community building, teen development, school success, life planning and leadership, family unit strengthening, effective parenting, trauma and gang awareness, and legal consequences of delinquent behaviors, and substance use education.

Ujima Adult and Family Services

Yvonne Maxwell

408.930.9601

Yvonne@ujimaagency.org

 

http://www.ujimafamily.org/

Provides African-centered youth groups that focus on life skills, decision making, self-reflection, and cultural history. Workshops on positive peer relationships and pro-social behaviors

Empowering Our Community for Success

Daniel Chavez

408.660.9418

Empoweringourcommunity1@gmail.com

 

Provide life skills classes for self-improvement, decision making, and coping with anxiety